Organisation :


The General Body is the supreme authority. The Management of the Bank is vested in the Board of Directors subject to the general control of the General Body. There is also an Executive Committee for the Bank. The composition of the various bodies are as follows:

1. General Body:

Representatives of District Co-operative Banks and nominees of the Government.

2. Board of Directors consists of : Total 0 members

a One Director deputed by the Board of Directors of each affiliated District Co-operative Bank 0
b The Registrar of Co-operative Societies (Ex-officio) 0
c Five nominees of State Government (including SC/ST, Women representative) 0
d Managing Director of KSCB(Ex-officio) 0
e One nominee of NABARD Regional Office, Thiruvananthapuram (Ex-officio) 0

iii) Executive Committee consists of :Total 9 members

a President 0
b Vice President 0
c Registrar of Co-operative Societies 0
d Directors elected from among the members of the Board 0
e Managing Director 0

Offices and Administrative Set up

The Headquarters of the Bank is in Thiruvananthapuram District where it has its Head Office at COBANK Towers, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram. The Bank operates through a network of 20 branches covering 12 out of 14 Districts in the State. It has plans to open branches in the 2 remaining Districts of the State also in the near future. In addition the Bank has 3 Regional Offices - one each at Thiruvananthapuram, Ernakulam and Kozhikkode for effective supervision and control of its own branches as well as the onstituent District Co-operative Banks.The hierarchical order in the Bank is Managing Director, Chief General Manager, General Manager, Deputy General Managers, Senior Managers, Managers, Accounts Officers, Business Development Officers, Loan Recovery Officers and Assistants with necessary supporting staff. At present there are 253 employees (excluding the Managing Director) in the rolls of the Bank. The Head Office of the Bank consists of the following 8 departments, each headed by a Deputy General Manager.

1.Banking Department
2. Refinance Department (RFD)
3. Individual Lendings Department (ILD)
4. Credit Recovery and Monitoring Department (CRM)
5. Planning & Development Department (PDD)
6. Personnel & Estates Department (P&E)
7. Inspection, Vigilance and Training (IVT)
8. Information Technology (IT)

The Regional Offices are headed by the Regional Managers in the rank of Deputy General Manager.